FREE delivery on $ 60 or more purchase ..... In Quebec: $ 5.99 Canada: $ 8.99

MY INSPIRATION: MY SON

Mon inspiration mon fils

''The idea came to me during a meal with my 23 month old son. For several weeks now, meal time has always been difficult, very often we did not know if he was going to eat 1 or 2 bites, 10 bites or simply throw his plate and eat nothing. The assertiveness stage began and, like many parents, we were worried about our child's appetite: is he gaining enough weight, is he getting all the nutrients and vitamins he needs, is eating is there enough vegetables, etc.''

So at this particular meal, our tablecloth was decorated with different insects and I noticed that my son was concentrating on the tablecloth designs. During this time, I could give him several bites of his meal. What a joy to see him open his mouth and eat his meal without refusal, shouting or other. It was then that I said to myself that the possibility of having tablecloths with different patterns would make it possible to entertain the children and even the whole family during meals and thus to ensure that babies and children eat with pleasure.

I had been working in accounting for 15 years, when the idea of starting my own business appeared to me to be necessary. I love to take on challenges and I am motivated by going beyond and fulfilling myself. Newly in business, I have developed BiMoo bilingual tablecloths which stimulate the 4 spheres of development in children.

My mission is to offer parents and professionals in childhood an innovative and fun educational tool as well as an alternative to medication and digital technology to ensure the full development of children. I see people as the heart of a business, and I see mobilization, listening and collaboration as essential to the strength of a team and the business itself.

I started my entrepreneurial journey by following the Business launch training at the Fierbourg vocational training center in Quebec. Then, I launched a crowdfunding campaign with La Ruche to validate if people would be interested in my product. I also succeeded in my campaign by selling for $ 8,000 of tablecloths in 40 days! That's it, BiMoo is launched! 

campagne La Ruche

 

The important thing for me is to surround myself with competent people and other entrepreneurs who want to help each other, this is why I am a member of the CCIQ (Chamber of Commerce and Industry of Quebec) and of AFEQ (Association Femmes Entrepreneures Québec). I am currently in the CCIQ Women's Leadership cohort, where I am further developing my skills and my network of contacts. I also do the International Trade Acceleration Program (PAC) with Quebec International to allow me to push my business to a global level.

The environment is also one of BiMoo's values. The tablecloths are therefore made of recycled polyester and are certified OEKO-TEX standard 100. This certification ensures that each component (fabric, print and thread) has been tested and contains no harmful substances.

The test criteria are standardized worldwide according to the highest standards. They are updated at least once a year, according to new scientific breakthroughs or legal requirements for controlled substances.

In summary, the OEKO-TEX Standard 100 certification represents a guarantee of security for small and large users of BiMoo tablecloths. 

 

Quebec illustrators

Our illustrators are the essence of our products!

Without their creation and inspiration, nothing is possible ...

- Julie Blais, President 

 

PISHIER (Pierre Girard)

Pierre Girard Pishier illustrateur

Born in Jonquière, Pierre (PisHier) has lived in Quebec since 1996 where he works as an illustrator, painter and comic book author. Creative and very productive, PisHier is used to dividing his time between a thousand and one projects.

Standing from the first rays of the sun, PisHier never stops surprising with its ideas, its creations and its commitment to the artistic community.

 

 

 

See here the tablecloth of emotions drawn by this artist

emotions nappe bimoo

 

GENEVIÈVE TARDIF FROM ILLUSTRATION TARDIVE

Genevieve Tardif illustratrice

Geneviève started drawing from the moment she was able to hold colored pencils. Multiple school routes, Illustration Tardive was born from a desire to live from her illustrations and her personal work. Colorful universe, simple line and often images of everyday life as a backdrop.

Illustration Tardive brings a style of its own that Geneviève creates digitally only. She uses watercolor, felt-tip pen, colored pencil or a mixture of the three as a medium.

 

 

 

See here the tablecloth of the Sea drawn by this artist

mer nappe bimoo

 

RÉMY SIMARD

Rémy Simard illustrateur

Rémy was born in the last century in Roberval. Lack of mathematics and French, he decided to study political science. Also null in politics, it is by chance that Rémy Simard finds himself in the kingdom of the book.

Much like Alice in Wonderland, a rather strange person said to her: you can illustrate this book! He didn't even know what to illustrate meant. In the early 80s, he took his colored pencils and published his first drawings. Since then, he hasn't had a minute to think about what he really wants to do with his life. The book chose him.

Illustrator, author, comic strip creator, he founded his publishing house: Les éditions du Kami-Case and later became director of children's collections at Éditions du Boréal.

It is a major cause of deforestation, 90 titles published, some in 6 languages. The Billy Bob series, The comic strip gives buttons, Father Christmas has a flat tire, My dog is an elephant, Gustave, the Boris series, Matisse and recently Léon Poltron for short.

See here the tablecloth of the Jungle drawn by this artist

jungle nappe bimoo

 

ISABELLE CHARBONNEAU


Isabelle Charbonneau illustratrice

Isabelle was lulled by the stories of her father all her childhood. A great storyteller, he bequeathed him an entire imagination that has turned into a profession. Accompanied by the great love of books, offered by his mother, it was the perfect combination to become an illustrator in youth publishing. After studying graphic design, she started her career on the wheel.

Thanks to her driving spirit, she has carved out a place for herself on the Quebec market with more than 100 illustrated books, navigating between major productions like the family planner and more intimate projects like her latest book on the Little Train of the North , born from a crowdfunding campaign.

Always "on the trail", she is addicted to cultural walks, history and good food with friends. Her sweet sin? Read a comic in bed while snacking on chips!

See here the table of Professions drawn by this artist

metiers nappe bimoo

See here the tablecloth of Figures with dinosaurs drawn by this artist

chiffres et dinosaures nappe bimoo

 

IRÈNE LUMINEAU

Irene Lumineau illustratrice

Always passionate about drawing, Irene scribbles from her earliest days. After studying graphic design, she left for 7 months in India, an experience rich in emotions and colors, which gave her the taste for travel. Continuing its momentum, she left her native France for her adopted country: Canada. She followed a bachelor's degree in Art and Design at the University of Quebec in Outaouais, and then moved to Quebec, then to Saint-Gilles, in Lotbinière, where she was actively involved.

She worked for 3 years in a communication agency, before becoming self-employed in 2013 as a graphic designer and illustrator. At the same time, Irene continues to use her brushes on small and large paintings. Very inspired by the colors of her travels and by her "uprooting", her naive and unpretentious style poses an optimistic and aesthetic look at things.

In 2012, she fulfilled her childhood dream by publishing her first youth album "Canette et le Sanglier" (Blue Hours editions), whose story is a family tale passed on to her by her father. In 2015, Irène published the follow-up with "Canette et le Castor", a project for which she received a grant from the Arts and Culture Council of Chaudière-Appalaches.

In 2019, she and her sister publish the book ICITTE, on the French in Quebec!

See here the Vegetable tablecloth drawn by this artist

legumes nappe bimoo

 

MYLÈNE VILLENEUVE

Mylene Villeneuve illustratrice

Mylène was born in Charlesbourg and drawing has always been part of her life. Very young, she was fascinated by illustration. Later, she discovered portraiture and oil painting. So she took courses to improve her skills.

But she also has a passion for multimedia; that's why she studied 2D and 3D computer graphics and obtained a bachelor's degree in visual arts and new media. She likes it when the picture alone tells her own story.

 

 

 

See here the tablecloth of the Alphabet drawn by this artist

alphabet

See here the tablecloth of Security drawn by this artist

Safety

See here the Transport tablecloth drawn by this artist

Helicoptere nappe transport mylene villeneuve

 

CAROLANE LACHAINE

Carolane Lachaine illustratrice

This passionate comes from a family of entrepreneurs and artists. She always wanted to "roll her bump". Very young, she wanted work with animals, despite their allergies. A real hard head! So she decided to use her artistic talent to be closer to animals. It’s the gateway she’s taken to enter the world of art and discover all kinds of other ways to create.

Illustration, painting, comics, sculpture and even crochet are some of the different arts that she enjoys. Ambitious and energetic, nothing stops Carolane from creating.

 

See here the Fantastic tablecloth drawn by this artist

Cheval nappe fantastique Carolane Lachaine

 

JULIE BLAIS

It's my turn !

Julie Blais BiMoo

I have looked for myself all my life, I have studied dental hygiene, office automation and accounting. I worked in several places without ever feeling that it was my place and I have been working in accounting for 15 years now.

I have always had a marked interest in the arts. I paint in oil and acrylic and I like to mix mediums and tools and make overlays.

My house is full of canvases that I have painted, but I do not live by my art. With BiMoo, I can bring out all the artistic energy that lives in me and I want to encourage other artists of all kinds. The creation of BiMoo tablecloths, as a bilingual educational game has this creative side that inhabits me.

 

See here the tablecloth of the Farm drawn by this artist

 ferme nappe bimoo

 

Are you convinced? Buy BiMoo products here

English
English

NE TARDEZ PAS POUR VOS CADEAUX !! Livraison GRATUITE à l'achat de 60$ et plus ..... Au Canada : 6,99$ ...... Délais de livraison : 2-5 jours ouvrables

MON INSPIRATION : MON FILS

L'histoire de Bimoo par la fondatrice Julie Blais

Julie Blais et son fils

''L’idée m’est venue lors d’un repas avec mon fils de 23 mois. Depuis plusieurs semaines déjà, l’heure du repas était toujours difficile, très souvent nous ne savions pas s’il allait manger 1 ou 2 bouchées, 10 bouchées ou tout simplement lancer son assiette et ne rien manger. L’étape d’affirmation de soi débutait et, comme plusieurs parents, nous étions inquiets de l’appétit de notre enfant : prend-il suffisamment de poids, a-t’il tous les nutriments et les vitamines dont il a besoin, mange-t-il assez de légumes, etc.''

Alors, lors de ce repas en particulier, notre nappe était ornée d’insectes différents et j’ai remarqué que mon fils se concentrait sur les dessins de la nappe. Pendant ce temps, je pouvais lui donner plusieurs bouchées de son repas. Quelle joie de le voir ouvrir la bouche et manger son repas sans refus, cris ou autres. C’est alors que je me suis dit que la possibilité d’avoir des nappes aux motifs différents permettrait de divertir les enfants et même la famille au complet durant les repas et ainsi de s’assurer que les bébés et les enfants mangent avec plaisir.

Je travaillais en comptabilité depuis 15 ans, lorsque l'idée de fonder ma propre entreprise m'est apparue comme nécessaire. J'adore relever des défis et je suis motivée par le dépassement et l’accomplissement de soi. Nouvellement en affaires, j'ai développé les nappes bilingues BiMoo qui stimulent les 4 sphères de développement chez l’enfant.

Ma mission est d’offrir aux parents et aux professionnels en enfance un outil pédagogique novateur et ludique ainsi qu’une alternative à la médication et au numérique pour assurer le plein développement des enfants. Je considère l’humain comme étant le cœur d’une entreprise, et je vois la mobilisation, l’écoute et la collaboration comme des éléments essentiels à la force d’une équipe et de l’entreprise en soi.

J'ai débuté mon cheminement entrepreneurial en suivant la formation Lancement d’une entreprise au Centre de formation professionnelle Fierbourg à Québec. Ensuite, j'ai lancé une campagne de sociofinancement avec La Ruche afin de valider si les gens auraient de l’intérêt pour mon produit. J'ai d'ailleurs réussi ma campagne en vendant pour 8000$ de nappes en 40 jours! Ça y est, BiMoo est lancée!

Bimoo sur le site web de la ruche

 

L’important pour moi, c’est de m’entourer de gens compétents et d’autres entrepreneurs qui veulent s’entraider, c’est pourquoi je suis membre de la CCIQ (Chambre de commerce et d’industrie de Québec) et de l’AFEQ (Association Femmes Entrepreneures Québec). Je suis actuellement dans la cohorte Leadership au féminin de la CCIQ, où je développe davantage mes compétences et mon réseau de contacts. Je fais aussi le Programme d'accélération du commerce international (PAC) avec Québec International afin de me permettre de pousser mon entreprise à un niveau mondial.

L'environnement fait également partie des valeurs de BiMoo. Les nappes sont donc en polyester recyclé et sont certifiées OEKO-TEX standard 100. Cette certification vous assure que chaque composant (tissu, impression et fil) a été testé et ne contient aucune substance nocive.

Les critères du test sont uniformisés à l’échelle mondiale selon les plus hauts standards. Ils sont mis à jour au moins une fois par an, en fonction des nouvelles percées scientifiques ou exigences légales quant aux substances réglementées.

En résumé, la certification OEKO-TEX Standard 100 représente un gage de sécurité pour les petits et grands utilisateurs des nappes BiMoo.

 

Des illustrateurs québécois

Nos illustrateurs sont l'essence même de nos produits !
Sans leur création et inspiration, rien n'est possible...
—  Julie Blais, présidente

 

PISHIER (Pierre Girard)

photo de Pierre Girard Pishier illustrateurNé à Jonquière, Pierre (PisHier) réside à Québec depuis 1996 où il travaille comme illustrateur, peintre et auteur de bande dessinée. Créatif et très productif, PisHier a l’habitude de partager son temps entre mille et un projets.

Debout dès les premiers rayons du soleil, PisHier n’arrête jamais de surprendre par ses idées, ses créations et son engagement envers la communauté artistique. 

 

 

 

Voir ici la nappe des émotions dessinée par cet artiste

L'émotion de la surprise

 

GENEVIÈVE TARDIF D'ILLUSTRATION TARDIVE

photo de Genevieve Tardif illustratriceGeneviève a commencé le dessin dès l’instant où elle a pu tenir des crayons de couleurs. Parcours scolaires multiples, Illustration Tardive est née d’une envie de vivre de ses illustrations et de son travail personnel. Univers coloré, ligne simple et bien souvent des images du quotidien comme toile de fond.

Illustration Tardive apporte un style propre à elle que Geneviève créer de façon numérique uniquement. Elle utilise comme médium l’aquarelle, le feutre, le crayon de couleurs ou bien un mélange des trois.

 

 

 

Voir ici la nappe de la Mer dessinée par cette artiste

dessin de la pieuvre de la nappe bimoo "la mer"

 

RÉMY SIMARD

photo de Rémy Simard illustrateurRémy est né au siècle dernier à Roberval. Nul en mathématique et en français, il décide d’étudier en science politique. Également nul en politique, c’est par hasard que Rémy Simard se retrouve dans le royaume du livre.

Un peu comme Alice au pays des merveilles, une personne assez étrange lui a dit : tu es capable d’illustrer ce livre ! Il ne savait même pas ce qu’illustrer voulait dire. Début des années 80, il prend ses crayons de couleur et on publie ses premiers dessins. Depuis, il n’a pas eu une minute pour réfléchir à savoir ce qu’il voulait vraiment faire dans la vie. Le livre l’a choisi.

Illustrateur, auteur, créateur de bande dessinée, il fonde sa maison d’édition : Les éditions du Kami-Case et devient par la suite directeur des collections jeunesse aux éditions du Boréal.

Il est une cause importante de la déforestation, 90 titres publiés dont certains en 6 langues. La série Billy Bob, La BD donne des boutons, Le père Noël a une crevaison, Mon chien est un éléphant, Gustave, la série Boris, Matisse et dernièrement Léon Poltron pour faire court.

Voir ici la nappe de la Jungle dessinée par cet artiste

dessin d'un gorille de la nappe "la jungle" de Bimoo

 

ISABELLE CHARBONNEAU


photo de Isabelle Charbonneau illustratriceIsabelle a été bercée par les histoires de son père toute son enfance. Grand conteur, il lui a légué tout un imaginaire qui s'est transformé en métier. Accompagné par le grand amour des livres, offert par sa mère, c'était la combinaison parfaite pour devenir illustratrice en édition jeunesse. Après des études en graphisme, elle démarre sa carrière sur les chapeaux de roues.

Grâce à son esprit fonceur, elle s'est taillé une place sur le marché québécois avec plus de 100 livres illustrés, naviguant entre les grandes productions comme le planificateur familial et des projets plus intimes comme son dernier livre sur le P'tit train du Nord, né d'une campagne de financement participatif.

Toujours «sur la trotte», elle est accro des balades culturelles, de l'histoire et des bonnes bouffes entre amies. Son péché mignon ? Lire une bande dessinée au lit en grignotant des chips !

Voir ici la nappe des Professions dessinée par cette artiste

dessin d'un fermier de la nappe les metiers bimoo

Voir ici la nappe des Chiffres avec des dinosaures dessinée par cette artiste

dessin d'un dinosaure de la nappe bimoo

 

IRÈNE LUMINEAU

photo de Irene Lumineau illustratriceToujours passionnée par le dessin, Irène gribouille depuis ses plus jeunes jours. Après des études en graphisme, elle part 7 mois en Inde, expérience riche en émotions et en couleurs, qui lui donne la piqûre des voyages. Continuant sur sa lancée, elle quitte sa France natale pour son pays d’adoption : le Canada. Elle y suit un baccalauréat en Art et Design à l’Université du Québec en Outaouais, et vient s’installer ensuite à Québec, puis à Saint-Gilles, en Lotbinière, où elle s’implique activement.

Elle travaille durant 3 ans dans une agence de communication, avant de se mettre à son compte en 2013 en tant que graphiste et illustratrice. En parallèle, Irène continue d’user ses pinceaux sur de petits et grands tableaux. Très inspirée des couleurs de ses voyages et par sa « déracination », son style naïf et sans prétention pose un regard optimiste et esthétique des choses.

En 2012, elle réalise son rêve d’enfance en publiant son premier album jeunesse « Canette et le Sanglier » (éditions Les Heures Bleues), dont l’histoire est un conte familial que lui a transmis son papa. En 2015, Irène publie la suite avec « Canette et le castor », projet pour lequel elle reçoit une bourse du Conseil des arts et de la culture de Chaudière-Appalaches.

En 2019, elle publie avec sa soeur le livre ICITTE, sur les français au Québec!

Voir ici la nappe des Légumes dessinée par cette artiste

dessin d'un legume de la nappe bimoo

 

MYLÈNE VILLENEUVE

photo de Mylene Villeneuve illustratriceMylène est née à Charlesbourg et le dessin a toujours fait partie de sa vie. Très jeune, elle était fascinée par l’illustration. Plus tard, elle a découvert le portrait et la peinture à l’huile. Elle a donc suivi des cours pour se perfectionner.

Mais elle a aussi une passion pour le multimédia ; c’est pourquoi elle a étudié en infographie 2D et 3D a obtenu d’un baccalauréat en arts visuels et nouveaux médias. Elle aime quand l’image à elle seule raconte sa propre histoire.

 

 

 

Voir ici la nappe de l'Alphabet dessinée par cette artiste

dessin de la nappe l'alphabet de Bimoo

Voir ici la nappe de la Sécurité dessinée par cette artiste

dessin de la nappe la sécurité de Bimoo

Voir ici la nappe des Transports dessinée par cette artiste

 dessin d'hélicoptère de la nappe les transports de mylene villeneuve

 

CAROLANE LACHAINE

photo de Carolane Lachaine illustratriceCette passionnée est issue d’une famille d’entrepreneurs et d’artistes. Elle a toujours voulu « rouler sa bosse ». Toute jeune, elle voulait travailler avec les animaux, malgré ses allergies. Une vraie tête dure! Elle a donc décidé de se servir de son talent en art pour être plus près des animaux. C’est la porte d’entrée qu’elle a prise pour entrer dans l’univers de l’art et y découvrir toute sorte d’autres façons de créer.

 Illustration, peinture, bande-dessiné, sculpture et même le crochet, font partie des différents arts qu’elle aime. Ambitieuse et énergique, rien n’arrête Carolane de créer.

 

 

 Voir ici la nappe Fantastique dessinée par cette artiste

dessin de Cheval de la  nappe fantastique par Carolane Lachaine

 

JULIE BLAIS

C'est mon tour !

Photo de la fondatrice de Bimoo Julie BlaisJe me suis cherchée toute ma vie, j’ai étudié en hygiène dentaire, en bureautique et en comptabilité. J’ai travaillé à plusieurs endroits sans jamais sentir que c’était ma place et je travaille en comptabilité depuis maintenant 15 ans.

J'ai toujours eu un intérêt marqué pour les arts. Je peins à l'huile et à l'acrylique et j'aime bien mélanger les médiums et les outils et faire des superpositions. 

Ma maison est remplie de toiles que j'ai peintes, mais je ne vis pas de mon art. Avec BiMoo, je peux faire ressortir toute cette énergie artistique qui m'habite et je souhaite encourager les autres artistes de tout genre. La création des nappes BiMoo, comme jeu éducatif bilingue a ce côté créatif qui m'habite.

 

Voir ici la nappe de la Ferme dessinée par cette artiste

 dessin d'un coq de la nappe "la ferme" par Julie Blais

 

Nos artistes et nos produits vous plaisent ? Achetez les produits BiMoo ici

French
French